Electrical Engineering and Computer Science

Undergraduate Admissions

Undergraduate students apply to the University of Michigan for admission. Once admitted as a student, they can declare a major in computer engineering, computer science, or electrical enginering after taking a year of coursework with an appropriate academic record.

There are five degree programs associated with the EECS Department. Four are administered by the College of Engineering (CoE), and one by the College of Literature, Science, and the Arts (LSA). The College of Engineering offers the Bachelor of Science in Computer Engineering (CE), Computer Science (CS-Eng), Data Science (DS-Eng), and Electrical Engineering (EE). LSA offers a Bachelor of Science degree in Computer Science (CS-LSA). A comparison of the CS programs through CoE and LSA is here.

Additional information about the degree programs is found on the Undergraduate Programs web site.